The IHN Board provides strategic direction and oversees IHN activities on behalf of its members. Current members of the Board are:

President: Erica Wood, Australia (2016-2018)
Treasurer: Arlinke Bokhorst, the Netherlands (2017-2019)
Secretary: Akanksha Bisht, India (2016-2019)
Member: Martin Schipperus, the Netherlands (2017-2019)
Member: Pierre Tiberghien, France (2016-2019)
Member: Barbee Whitaker USA (2018-2021)
Member: Øystein Flesland, Norway (2018-2021)
Member: Ai Leen Ang, Singapore (2018-2021)
ISBT representative: Kevin Land, USA (Chairperson of the ISBT Working Party on Haemovigilance)


From left to right: Barbee Whitaker, Martin Schipperus, Erica Wood, Arlinke Bokhorst, Øystein Flesland, Paula Bolton-Maggs (former IHN board secretary), Pierre Tiberghien